MCSA: Windows Server 2016

  • Course level: Intermediate
  • Total Enrolled 2
  • Last Update March 5, 2021


MCSA: Windows Server 2016 certificate let you gain expertise in configuring advanced Windows Server 2016 and the skill in implementing Network Infrastructure Service.

This training program helps students to boost up their technical skills for understanding and using, servers, software, operating systems and other Microsoft products. For those who want to pursue a career in Microsoft Server infrastructure administration, earning MCSA Windows Server 2016 will be the primary step.

For obtaining an Expert (MCSA) Pass three below required exams:-

70-740: Installing, Storage, and Computing with Windows Server 2016

70-741: Networking with Windows Server 2016

70-742: Identity with Windows Server 2016

Prerequisite:-Need to possess foundational IT skills

Topics for this course

37 Lessons

Course 20740B: Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016

Module 1: Installing, upgrading, and migrating servers and workloads7:09
Module 2: Configuring local storage
Module 3: Implementing enterprise storage solutions
Module 4: Implementing Storage Spaces and Data Deduplication
Module 5: Installing and configuring Hyper-V and virtual machines
Module 6: Deploying and managing Windows and Hyper-V containers
Module 7: Overview of high availability and disaster recovery
Module 8: Implementing failover clustering
Module 9: Implementing failover clustering with Windows Server 2016 Hyper-V
Module 10: Implementing Network Load Balancing
Module 11: Creating and managing deployment images
Module 12: Managing, monitoring, and maintaining virtual machine installations
Draft Lesson

Course 20741B: Networking with Windows Server 2016

Course 20742B: Identity with Windows Server 2016