MCSA: Windows server 2016

  • Course level: Intermediate
  • Categories Microsoft
  • Total Enrolled 0
  • Last Update March 24, 2021


The MCSA: Windows Server 2016 Training and Certification Course is an intermediate level certification that enables candidates to monitor and manage Windows Server 2016 operating system, client-server structure, network infrastructure, virtualization, domain management and security implementation, among others. The course provides a variety of hands-on lab training and allows candidates to control and manage multiple servers and clients simultaneously. This course is the first step towards your path to becoming a Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE).

What Will I Learn?

  • Installation, Storage, and Compute with Windows Server 2016
  • Networking with Windows Server 2016
  • Identity with Windows Server 2016
  • Install and configure Windows Server 2016
  • Install Nano Server and be able to update and implement the migration strategy
  • Implement data deduplication
  • Implement Active Directory Federation Services (AD FS)
  • Explain various stage options
  • Understand how to manage disks and volumes
  • Explain enterprise storage solutions and implement the appropriate solution to given situations
  • Execute remote access
  • Install and configure Microsoft Hyper-V
  • Manage Windows and Hyper-V containers
  • Understand disaster recovery technologies in Windows Server 2016
  • Plan, create and execute a failover cluster
  • Configure and implement Network Load Balancing (NLB)
  • Manage virtual machine installations

Material Includes

  • Duration: Full-time- 15 Days
  • Duration: Part-time- 9 Months
  • 28 hours on-demand video
  • 11 articles
  • 1 downloadable resource
  • Full lifetime access
  • Access on mobile and TV
  • Certificate of Completion


  • Knowledge of Windows Server

Target Audience

  • Network Administrators
  • Computer Network Specialist
  • Computer Support Specialist
  • Windows Server Administrators
  • MCSA: Windows Server 2012 R2
  • MCSA: SQL 2016
  • MCSA: SQL Server 2012/2014
  • MCSA: Office 365
  • MCSA: Cloud Platform
  • MCSA: Machine Learning